SP Members Meet at US EPA Headquarters

On November 10, SP held its 4th Quarter Meeting at the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Stan Meiburg, Acting Deputy Adminstrator, opened the meeting and welcomed the participants to US EPA.

The meeting provided a unique forum for SP members to engage with senior EPA leadership, and share information on SP focus issues. The meeting included remarks from Mathy Stanislaus, Assistant Administrator, Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response; Jim Jones, Assistant Administrator, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention; Michael Shapiro, Deputy Assistant Administrator, Office of Water; Walt Tunnessen; National Program Manager, EnergyStar; Veronica Blette, Chief, WaterSense Branch; and, Steven Goldman, Environmental Defense Fund, along with presentations from SP members DEKRA, FCA, Ford, GM, Universal Fibers and Waste Management.

During the meeting, SP recognized Tom Murray of US EPA for his 44 years of service to EPA and the special role he played in the creation of SP.

Pictured: (L) Stan Meiburg, US EPA; (R) Randy Leslie, JCI, SP Chair; Tom Murray US EPA; Jim Jones, US EPA

Please contact us to learn more about participation in SP activities and events.

© 2024 Suppliers Partnership for the Environment